Northeast Climate Change Vulnerability Assessments: District of Chetwynd

2019 – SHIFT Collaborative

Between 2018 to 2020, the Fraser Basin Council worked with six municipalities in Northeast British Columbia on the Northeast Climate Risk Project. The municipalities included the City of Fort St. John, City of Dawson Creek, District of Tumbler Ridge, District of Chetwynd, Village of Pouce Coupe and Northern Rockies Regional Municipality.

Each of the project’s municipal partners has worked with a consulting company to develop community-based vulnerability assessments. The vulnerability assessments will identify priority climate change impacts for each municipality, outline the climate change adaptation work done to date for each municipality and identify the priority gaps in adaptation planning and implementation.

This is the community vulnerability assessment for the District of Chetwynd.

Go to resource:

Share This Resource, Choose Your Platform!